On The Homefront

WQMX’s Scott & Sarah Nominated for CMA Award


The CMA Awards announced their nominee’s for the 53rd annual show earlier today and congratulations goes out to Scott Wynn and Sarah Kay who were nominated for their morning show on WQMX in Akron in the Broadcast Personality of the Year – Medium Market.

The CMA Awards will be hosted by Carrie Underwood with special guests Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire, and will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Nov. 13 on ABC.

Finalists for Broadcast Personality of the Year

“The Blair Garner Show” (Blair Garner and “Off Eric” Garner) – Westwood One 
“The Bobby Bones Show” (Bobby Bones, Amy Brown, “Lunchbox” Dan Chappell, and Eddie Garcia) – Premiere Networks 
“The Mayor of Music Row” (Charlie Monk) – Sirius XM Satellite Radio
“Nash Nights Live” (Shawn Parr and Elaina Smith) – Westwood One
“The Storme Warren Show” (Storme Warren) – Sirius XM Satellite Radio

Major Market
“Chris Carr & Company” (Chris Carr, Kia Becht, McKaila Granning, and “Maverick” Jeffrey Bolen) – KEEY, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn. 
“Mason & Remy” (Mason Schreader and “Remy” Zachary Hoesly) – WIL, St. Louis, Mo.
“The Morning Wolfpack with Matt McAllister” (Matt McAllister, Emily Raines, and “Slow Joe” Wallace) – KKWF, Seattle-Tacoma, Wash. 
“The Rob + Holly Show” (Rob Stone and Holly Hutton) – WYCD, Detroit, Mich.
“Tanner in the Morning” (Rob Tanner, Catherine Lane, Chris Allen, and “Captain Jim” Homa) – WSOC, Charlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, N.C.-S.C. 
“Tony, Jake & Jenn” (Tony Russell, Jake Byron, and Jenn Hays) – KUPL, Portland, Ore.

Large Market
“Amanda and Jesse” (Amanda Valentine and Jesse Tack) – WUBE, Cincinnati, Ohio 
“J.R. and Beth in the Morning” (“J.R.” Jon Jaus, Beth Boehm, and Chris Cardenas) – KCYY, San Antonio, Texas 
“Q Morning Crew” (Mike Wheless and Janie Carothers) – WQDR, Raleigh-Durham, N.C. 
“The Randy, Jamie, and Jojo Show” (Randy Carroll, Jamie Martin, and Jojo Meza) – KAJA, San Antonio, Texas 
“Ridder, Scott and Shannen” (“Ridder” Shaun Ridderbush, Scott Dolphin, and Shannen Oesterreich) – WMIL, Milwaukee-Racine, WI

Medium Market
“Clay & Company” (Clay Moden and Val Townsend) – WYRK, Buffalo-Niagara Falls, N.Y.
“The Doc Show with Jessie” (Ken “Doc” Medek and Jessie Roberts) – WGGY, Wilkes Barre-Scranton, Pa.
“Mo & StyckMan” (“Mo” Melissa Wagner and “Styckman” Greg Owens) – WUSY, Chattanooga, Tenn.
“Scott and Sarah in the Morning” (Scott Wynn and Sarah Kay) – WQMX, Akron, Ohio
“Tony and Kris” (Tony Randall and Kris Rochester) – WIVK, Knoxville, Tenn.

Small Market
“Barrett, Fox & Berry” (Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry) – KKNU, Eugene-Springfield, Ore.
“Ben & Arnie” (Ben Butler and Arnie Andrews) – WCOW, La Crosse, Wis.
“Dr. Shane and Tess in the Morning” (Shane Collins and Tess Connell) – WPAP, Panama City, Fla.
“Mackey and Miles in the Morning” (Jim Mackey and Deb Miles) – WBYT, South Bend, Ind.
“Officer Don & DeAnn” (“Officer Don” Evans and DeAnn Stephens) – WBUL, Lexington-Fayette, Ky.

Finalists for Radio Station of the Year 

Major Market
KILT – Houston-Galveston, Texas 
KPLX – Dallas-Ft. Worth, Texas 
WIL – St. Louis, Mo. 
WKLB – Boston, Mass. 
WYCD – Detroit, Mich.

Large Market
KCYY – San Antonio, Texas 
KUBL – Salt Lake City-Ogden-Provo, Utah 
WFMS – Indianapolis, Ind. 
WLHK – Indianapolis, Ind. 
WQDR – Raleigh-Durham, N.C. 
WSIX – Nashville, Tenn. 

Medium Market
CKRY – Calgary, Alta. 
KXKT – Omaha-Council Bluffs, Neb.-Iowa 
WBBS – Syracuse, N.Y. 
WIVK – Knoxville, Tenn. 
WXCY – Wilmington, Del.

Small Market
KCLR – Columbia, Mo. 
KFDI – Wichita, Kan. 
KKNU – Eugene-Springfield, Ore. 
WBYT – South Bend, Ind. 
WYCT – Pensacola, Fla.

Recommended for you