Country Chatter

55th Annual ACM Awards performances, nominations and winners


The 55th annual ACM Awards are set to take place on Wednesday, September 16. The show, originally scheduled for April 5 in Las Vegas, was postponed due to Covid-19 and moved to Nashville and will be hosted by Keith Urban.

The broadcast will take place at three venues in Music City – Grand Ole Opry, Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe. The show will mark the first time the ACM’s will be handed out in Nashville, instead of Las Vegas or Los Angeles.

The awards show will open with the nominees for Entertainer of the Year performing a medley of their songs together.

The nominees include Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett. Along with the big opening number, the show will also feature a live performance from Taylor Swift, who is taking the stage at the ACM’s for the first time in seven years. She is set to sing “Betty” from her new album, “Folklore,” from the Grand Ole Opry House.

Also performing will be Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani, Carrie Underwood, Trisha Yearwood, Riley Green, Tenille Townes, Kelsea Ballerini, Gabby Barrett, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett, Jon Pardi, Jimmie Allen, Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby, Luke Dick, Tim McGraw, Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Kane Brown, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Mickey Guyton and Morgan Wallen. Keith Urban and Pink will also present their television premiere of “One Too Many,”

Ahead of the broadcast, winners have been named in a handful of categories. Miranda Lambert’s “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” — which features Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King — has already been awarded music event of the year. Rhett won for video of the year with “Remember You Young,” and Hillary Lindsey won songwriter of the year. Tenille Townes was named new female artist and Riley Green, new male artist. (complete list of nominees below will be updated throughout the awards show.)

The ACM Awards air live on CBS, beginning at 8pm (ET) on Wednesday,  September 16th. You can watch a livestream of the show via CBS All Access (the streaming service is currently offering a 7-day free trial right now).

55th Annual ACM Awards

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett — WINNER
Carrie Underwood — WINNER

Female Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris — WINNER
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Artist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs — WINNER
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay — WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie and Tae

Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — WINNER
The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Lindsay Ell
Caylee Hammack
Tenille Townes — WINNER

New Male Artist of the Year
Jordan Davis
Russell Dickerson
Riley Green — WINNER
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen

Album of the Year
Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett
Girl – Maren Morris
Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi
What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs — WINNER
Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton — WINNER
“One Man Band” – Old Dominion
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves
“Rumor” – Lee Brice
“What If I Never Get Over You” – Lady Antebellum

Song of the Year
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber
“Girl Goin’ Nowhere” – Ashley McBryde
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
“One Man Band” – Old Dominion — WINNER
“Some of It” – Eric Church

Video of the Year
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber
“God’s Country – Blake Shelton
“One Man Band” – Old Dominion
“Remember You Young” – Thomas Rhett — WINNER
“Sugarcoat” – Little Big Town

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey — WINNER
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay feat. Justin Bieber
“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks feat. Blake Shelton
“Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Miranda Lambert feat. Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack, and Elle King — WINNER
“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert feat. Lindsay Ell


Recommended for you