Country Chatter

Brooks & Dunn “Reboot” with Kane Brown, Luke Combs and many more


Brooks & Dunn announced their first studio album since 2007 with Reboot, which is due out April 5. The album pairs the award winning duo with 12 of today’s country covering their hits. Included on the project are Kacey Musgraves, Midland, Ashley McBryde, Brothers Osborne, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, Lanco, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, Tyler Booth, Luke Combs and Kane Brown

Brooks & Dunn have already released Brown’s version of the ballad “Believe” and Combs’ honky-tonking “Brand New Man,” which has been a frequent cover in Combs’ live show. (Listen Below) A full track list has yet to be announced.

“This whole experience has been humbling to say the least. What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up,” Dunn said in a statement. “That’s the greatest compliment you can get as an artist. People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it’s honestly just that — you hope the music stands up over time.”

“They’re making their own music,” Brooks said. “But just like we did, they still remember and respect the music they grew up with. It makes you feel good that these acts were inspired by us in some small way.”

Additionally, the duo added about their collaboration with Brown on the Bobby Jones show on Friday (Feb. 8) about his vocal’s on their 2005 hit, “Believe.”

“Kane was a great surprise,” Brooks stated during the radio interview. “His records are one thing, but when you plug someone into a song like that, I think (Ronnie and I) both just kind of looked at each other when he starting singing and went, ‘Wow, this is going to be good.'”

You can pre-order Reboot now at the Brooks & Dunn store.

Recommended for you