Country Chatter

Eric Church Set to Release New Live Album


Eric Church is definitely getting his fans pumped up for his Holdin’ My Own Tour that kicks off in January with the release of a new live album, Mr. Misundertood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged. The seven songs included on the album include six that were recorded live at the Red Rocks Amphitheater in Morrison, Colorado.

Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live, Church’s first live album since 2013’s Caught in the Act: Live, captures this special collection of performances including a Red Rocks Medley of “Mistress Named Music” and a cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah.”

Church fans can enjoy the live recording of the current single, “Kill a Word” on On the Rocks Live CD available at Walmart retailers country-wide on November 4. The album will also be released in vinyl, which is truly a collector’s and Church fans dream and is starting with only 2500 pressed units. The special 10” EP edition will hit the stores on Record Store Day Black Friday, November 25

Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged

  1. “Mistress Named Music – Red Rocks Medley”
  2. “Chattanooga Lucy”
  3. “Mixed Drinks About Feelings”
  4. “Knives of New Orleans”
  5. “Kill a Word”
  6. “Record Year”
  7. “Hallelujah”

Vinyl Special Edition

Side A:

  1. “Chattanooga Lucy”
  2. “Those I’ve Loved”

Side B:

  1. “Kill A Word”
  2. “These Boots”

Recommended for you