On The Homefront

Mark Leach Celebrates with Goodyear Theater Concert


Mark Leach has a lot to celebrate at his album release party tomorrow night at The Goodyear Theater in Akron. His new project, Where I Wanna Be was released last Friday and has been a hit with fans and critics, alike. But, it also made it’s way to #6 on the iTunes Country Albums Chart alongside country superstars Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton and Jason Aldean.

The Barberton, Ohio native made the move to Nashville a few years ago, and recorded Where I Wanna Be with Matt McClure, who co-produced Kellie Pickler, as well as Lee Brice’s “I Drive Your Truck.” The 10-song compilation contains eight which were written or co-written by Leach. A couple notable tracks include “Back Porch Vacation” which was released prior to the album, “Proof,” which is slated as the next single and the insightful, “I Think I Met Jesus.”

“This is easily the best record I’ve put out. I know artists say that about every new project, but these are songs I’ve been sitting on for years so I can’t wait for people to finally hear them,” Leach said. “It has so many different elements and sounds that there will be a song for everyone depending on their taste and what style of country music they gravitate towards.”

Leach has had the chance to work on many big stages and open for some of country music’s biggest names. He opened the show for Eric Church at The Country Fest in North Lawrence, Ohio in 2016. But, the Goodyear Theater show will definitely be his biggest to date as the headliner.

This show will be unlike any other show my fans have seen of mine. We’re goin’ BIG,” Leach confessed. “To say I’m excited would be a huge understatement, and I can guarantee that me and the band won’t have anything left when we hit that last chord.

Leach’s album, Where I Wanna Be, is available for downloading and streaming on all major music plateforms, including iTunes.

Mark Leach will be performing at The Goodyear Theater (1201 E. Market Street, Akron) on Saturday, October 6 along with opening act Hey Monea. Doors open at 7pm and show starts at 8pm. Tickets for the show are still available for $15-$35 at TicketFly.com.

Mark Leach Where I Wanna Be Track Listing:

  1. “65 Chevy Cool”
  2. “Goner”
  3. “Proof”
  4. “Back Porch Vacation”
  5. “Don’t Start”
  6. “‘Til I Don’t Love You”
  7. “Some Else’s Problem”
  8. “Last Night’s Clothes”
  9. “i”m Going Nowhere”
  10. I Think I Met Jesus”


Recommended for you