Country Chatter

New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Adds More Country


Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2018 will be getting a little countrified with performances from Florida Georgia Line, Sugarland and Kane Brown.

FGL is scheduled to perform live from Los Angeles with their current single “Smooth,” along with two of their cross-genre collaborations — Bebe Rexha’s “Meant to Be” and Hailee Steinfeld’s “Let Me Go.” Rising country music sensation Kane Brown is scheduled to appear during the annual spectacular and recently reunited country group Sugarland is also set to perform live from New York City.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2018 will be co-hosted by Jenny McCarthy and kicks off at 8pm (ET) on Sunday, December 31 on ABC, broadcasting from Los Angeles and New York’s Times Square with performances from Las Vegas and New Orleans. Other performers scheduled to appear during the six hour show include: Britney Spears, Mariah Carey, Camila Cabello, Nick Jonas, BTS, Kelly Clarkson, Fitz & The Tantrums, Shawn Mendes, Charlie Puth, Portugal. The Man, Alessia Cara and Zedd, G-Eazy and Halsey, and Khalid with Marshmello.

Recommended for you