Country Chatter

First List of Performers for the 51st Annual CMA Awards Announced


The first round of performers for the 51st Annual CMA Awards has been announced. The show will air live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on ABC on Wednesday, November 8 at 8pm (ET) and be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood.

Viewers will enjoy special performances by CMA Awards nominees Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, and Underwood. 2017 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductee and 16-time CMA Awards winner Alan Jackson will also take centerstage during Country Music’s Biggest Night™.

Reigning Entertainer of the Year Brooks returns this year with his 12th career nomination for CMA Entertainer of the Year, a title he has won five times (1991, 1992, 1997, 1998, 2016). He is the most awarded artist in this category.

Current CMA Vocal Duo Brothers Osborne received their first Music Video nomination for “It Ain’t My Fault” and are once again up for Vocal Duo, their third nomination in the category.

Bryan is a two-time consecutive Entertainer of the Year (2014, 2015), returning to compete for his fifth nomination in the category. He has garnered 15 CMA Awards nominations since 2010.

Up for three nominations this year, Church is a three-time CMA Awards winner with 25 total career nods. He returns this year with a nod in the Entertainer of the Year category, in addition to Musical Event and his six consecutive nomination for Male Vocalist.

Recommended for you