Country Chatter

Luke Bryan Announces Release Date For Sixth Studio Album


Luke Bryan will release his sixth studio album, What Makes You Country, on December 8. The album, produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens, features 15 songs, seven which were co-written by Bryan, including the title track.

The album’s lead single, “Light It Up,” is currently No. 11 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart after just six weeks.

“My favorite part of making a new album is getting to collaborate with the songwriting community in this town,” said Luke. “It is important to me to continue to push myself to grow on all levels and I feel like we did that on this project. Making and performing music never gets old and I can honestly say I am having the time of my life. I will be forever grateful to every fan who sings along each night.”

In conjunction with the announcement of What Makes You Country, Bryan also shared news about his What Makes You Country digital campaign. The promotion asks people from all walks of life to represent what “country” means to them, using the hashtag, #WhatMakesMeCountry.

What Makes You Country Track List & Songwriters

  1. “What Makes You Country” – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley
  2. “Out of Nowhere” – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley
  3. “Light It Up” – Luke Bryan, Brad Tursi
  4. “Most People Are Good” – David Frasier, Ed Hill, Josh Kear
  5. “Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset” – Zach Crowell, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill
  6. “Bad Lovers” – Justin Wilson, Dallas Davidson, Kyle Fishman
  7. “Drinking Again” – David Lee Murphy, Brad Warren, Brett Warren
  8. “Land of a Million Songs” – Luke Bryan, Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
  9. “Like You Say You Do” – Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Ashley Gorley
  10. “Hooked On It” – Luke Bryan, Dallas Davidson, David Lee Murphy
  11. “She’s A Hot One” – Michael Carter, Chase McGill
  12. “Hungover In a Hotel Room” – Rodney Clawson, Chris Tompkins, Josh Kear
  13. “Pick It Up” – Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson, Matthew Dragstrem
  14. “Driving This Thing” – Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, Jody Stevens
  15. “Win Life” – Rodney Clawson, Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon

Recommended for you